Log in

OPEG Awards

Roberta O’Keefe Recognition Award: To recognize an OPEG member involved with serving and promoting OPEG in an exceptional manner. Nominees must have held one or more OPEG offices or committee chairs; promoted OPEG programs at the local, regional, or state level; completed or engaged in several OPEG special assignments; and have been active OPEG members for 5+ years.

Evaluation Recognition Award: To recognize an individual and/or special body of evaluation work. Nominees must have conducted quality program evaluation; promoted evaluation efforts at the local, regional, or state level; completed or engaged in an exceptional study; and conducted or participated in a number of evaluation studies.

2010 OPEG Awardees

Jan Upton received the Roberta O’Keefe Recognition Award for outstanding service to the organization. Jan served as OPEG’s Secretary (2006-2010). She has been active on the Program Committee and has presented at OPEG on evaluation planning, consulting, and institutional review board issues. OPEG recognized Jerry Walker for his contributions to the field of evaluation. Jerry has a long-term career as an evaluation researcher and regularly presents on popular topics such as “Mucking with Education Data.

Jan Upton & OPEG President Rob Fischer

Jerry Walker & OPEG President Rob Fischer

©  2020 Ohio Program Evaluators' Group

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software