Log in

OPEG Awards

Roberta O’Keefe Recognition Award: To recognize an OPEG member involved with serving and promoting OPEG in an exceptional manner. Nominees must have held one or more OPEG offices or committee chairs; promoted OPEG programs at the local, regional, or state level; completed or engaged in several OPEG special assignments; and have been active OPEG members for 5+ years.

Evaluation Recognition Award: To recognize an individual and/or special body of evaluation work. Nominees must have conducted quality program evaluation; promoted evaluation efforts at the local, regional, or state level; completed or engaged in an exceptional study; and conducted or participated in a number of evaluation studies.

NEW in 2022! Emerging Evaluator Award: The Emerging Evaluator Award honors evaluators who, in the earliest stages of their career, have made contributions to the field or practice of evaluation and demonstrate passion and excellence in evaluation. This award is designed for current higher education students or professionals with less than five years in their evaluation career. Nominees must be affiliated with an Ohio organization or live in Ohio.

OPEG is proud to present the 

2022 Award Winners!

Past Winners



 Evaluation Recognition Award
for Outstanding Contributions
to the Field of Program Evaluation in Ohio

 Roberta O’Keefe Award
for Outstanding Contribution


Sheri Chaney Jones

Measurement Resources

 Thom Craig

 Peg's Foundation


Jan Noga

Pathfinder Evaluation and Consulting  


Dr. Robert Fisher

Case Western Reserve University

 Tom Williams

 ADAMHS Board of Cuyahoga County



 L. Shon Bunkley

 Quality Performance, LLC.


 Dawn Anderson-Butcher

 Ohio State University College of Social Work

Rachel R. Holbert

Independent Consultant


Deborah Zorn
University Of Cincinnati Evaluation
Services Center

 Brenda Peters
Independent Consultant


Cheryl Myer
Wright State University
School of Professional Psychology

Randal Rust
R2 Communications


 Kim Downing
University of Cincinnati
Co-Director of Institute for Policy Research

 Rob Fischer
Case Western Reserve University
Co-Director, Center for Urban Poverty and Community Development


 Jerry Walker
Ohio Department of Education
Associate Director for Research and Evaluation

 Jan Upton
Institutional Research Consultants, Ltd.
Independent Consultant


 Dee Roth
Ohio Department of Mental Health
Chief Of Program Evaluation & Research
Retired in April 2009

 Marsha Zabecki
Ohio Department of Mental Health

Mental Health Administrator


 Peter Leahy
The University Of Akron
Urban Studies

 Debbie Crawford
Deborah A. Crawford Consulting LLC
Independent Consultant


 Jerry Bean
Independent Consultant

The Evaluation Support Group

 Sandy Ortega
Kent State University


 Shiloh Turner
Health Foundation of Greater Cincinnati

Mark Carrozza

University of Cincinnati

 Tom Archer
The Ohio State University
Extension Service


 Claudia Coulton
Case Western Reserve University
Institutional Research Consultants, Ltd.
Independent Consultant

Jan Upton

 Steve Albanese


 Mina Chang
Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board of Franklin County

 Shelly Brazier
Child Focus


 2000 - 2003  Incomplete Records




 Gabe Blummer


 1986 - 1998 Incomplete Records



Dee Roth
Ohio Department of Mental Health

James Altschuld
Professor | Ohio State University

 Received the American Evaluation Association’s Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Practice Award for contributions to evaluation in 2002

©  2020 Ohio Program Evaluators' Group

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software